

ISU 57<sup>th</sup> Ordinary Congress Sevilla – 2018 Election results

The International Skating Union's 57th Ordinary Congress concluded on June 8, 2018 in Sevilla (ESP) with the elections of the ISU Office Holders. Below are the results of the elections:

# **ISU Council**

The President was elected by acclamation President:	Mr. Jan Dijkema (NED)	
The Vice Presidents were elected by acclar First Vice President Figure Skating: Second Vice President Speed Skating:	mation Mr. Alexander Lakernik (RUS) Mr. Tron Espeli (NOR)	
Figure Skating Council Members:	Ms. Patricia St. Peter (USA) Mr. Tatsuro Matsumura (JPN) Ms. Maria Teresa Samaranch (ESP Ms. Marie Lundmark (FIN) Mr. Benoit Lavoie (CAN)	107 votes 105 votes ) 104 votes 96 votes 90 votes
Speed Skating Council Members:	Mr. Stoytcho Stoytchev (BUL) Mr. Sergio Anesi (ITA) Ms. Yang Yang (CHN) Mr. Jae Youl Kim (KOR) Mr. Roland Maillard (SUI)	109 votes 106 votes 96 votes 96 votes 90 votes

# **Disciplinary Commission**

The Disciplinary Commission Chair and Members Speed Skating were elected by acclamation. Chair: Mr. Volker Waldeck (GER)

Members Figure Skating:Mr. Allan Bohm (SVK)107 votesMembers Speed Skating:Mr. Jean-François Monette (CAN)90 votesMembers Figure Skating:Ms. Susan Petricevic (NZL)90 votesMembers Speed Skating:Mr. Albert Hazelhoff (NED)90 votes



Sevilla, Spain

PRESS RELEASE ISU.ORG





27 votes (2<sup>nd</sup> Round)

34 votes

# **Technical Committees**

#### Single & Pair Skating

consist of one Chair and four Me Chair:	Mr. Fabio Bianchetti (ITA)	53 votes
Members:	Ms. Yukiko Okabe (JPN)	49 votes
	Ms. Rita Zonnekeyn (BEL)	48 votes
	Ms. Leena Laaksonen (FIN)	47 votes
	Ms. Susan Lynch (AUS)	41 votes

The Chair of the Ice Dance Technical Committee was elected by acclamation. After four rounds of voting the Members were elected as follows. Chair: Ms. Halina Gordon-Poltorak (POL) Members: Mr. Shawn Rettstatt (USA) 69 votes (1<sup>st</sup> round) 56 votes (3<sup>rd</sup> round) Ms. Hilary Selby (GBR) Mr. György Elek (HUN) 35 votes (4<sup>th</sup> round) Synchronized Skating Chair: Mr. Philippe Maitrot (FRA) 40 votes Members: Ms. Petra Tyrbo (SWE) 61 votes Ms. Lois Long (USA) 57 votes Ms. Uliana Chirkova (RUS) 48 votes Short Track Speed Skating Chair: 31 votes Ms. Nathalie Lambert (CAN) Members: Mr. Reinier Oostheim (NED) 45 votes Mr. Satoru Terao (JPN) 43 votes

Ms. So Hee Kim (KOR)

Mr. Alexei Khatylev (BLR)

### Speed Skating

The Chair of the Speed Skating Technical Committee was elected by acclamation Chair: Mr. Alexander Kibalko (RUS) Members: Mr. Nick Thometz (USA) 44 votes Mr. Oystein Haugen (NOR) 34 votes

## **Honorary Members**

Ms. Junko Hiramatsu (JPN) was elected an Honorary Member.

The full list of candidates is available on the ISU website