PyeongChang / Republic of Korea

After five medal events and 11 days of competition at the Gangneung Ice Arena, the Figure Skating events at the PyeongChang 2018 Olympic Winter Games come to an end with the Exhibition Gala. It is the last chance for the invited skaters to glide on Olympic ice, something very dear to their heart.


The event will take place on Sunday, February 25th at 09:30 local time. The skaters that will participate at this sold out event are:

Men Single Skating

Yuzuru Hanyu (JPN) Gold Medalist

Shoma Uno (JPN) Silver Medalist

Javier Fernandez (ESP) Bronze Medalist

Jun Huan Cha (KOR)

Boyang Jin (CHN)

Misha Ge (UZB)


Ladies Single Skating

Alina Zagitova (OAR) Gold Medalist

Evgenia Medvedeva (OAR) Silver Medalist

Kaetlyn Osmond (CAN) Bronze Medalist

Satoko Miyahara (JPN)

Dabin Choi (KOR)


Pair Skating

Aljona Savchenko / Bruno Massot (GER) Gold Medalists

Wenjing Sui / Cong Han (CHN) Silver Medalists

Meagan Duhamel / Eric Radford (CAN) Bronze Medalists

Evgenia Tarasova / Vladimir Morozov (OAR)

Valentina Marchei / Ondrej Hotarek (ITA)

Tae Ok Ryom / Ju Sik Kim (PRK)

Kyueun Kim / Alex Kang Chan Kam (KOR)


Ice Dance

Tessa Virtue / Scott Moir (CAN) Gold Medalists

Gabriella Papadakis / Guillaume Cizeron (FRA) Silver Medalists

Maia Shibutani / Alex Shibutani (USA) Bronze Medalists

Anna Cappellini / Luca Lanotte (ITA)

Madison Hubbell / Zachary Donohue (USA)

Ekaterina Bobrova / Dmitri Soloviev (OAR)

Yura Min / Alexander Gamelin (KOR)


Skaters have an Exhibition number that they train for this osccasion. Performances can be quite varied, ranging from comedy to drama and can include the use of props or guest apperances and other surprises. 






An exciting opening and closing number are rehearsed and orchestrated with the help of a choreographer. The Exhibition Gala includes the creative use of lights and is a great opportunity for the skaters to show their skills in a non-competitive environment. It is also the last chance for the audience to enjoy Figure Skating before the skaters bid farewell to the Republc of Korea.