Lausanne / Switzerland

 Minsk Arena ©International Skating Union  1088496522

Thialf Oval - Heerenveen (NED)  2019©International Skating Union

The International Skating Union (ISU) has prolonged its media rights agreement with Infront for another four seasons. The extension with Infront runs until end the of 2026/27 season and includes coverage in China from the 2020/21 season.

The agreement runs from 2023/24 until the end of the 2026/27 season and includes media rights across all territories worldwide excluding Canada, Japan, Korea and USA. Infront will now also cover media rights in China, expanding the scope of the initial partnership which began in 2019.

The worldwide media rights partnership includes the annual ISU World, European and Four Continents Championships in Speed Skating, Short Track Speed Skating and Figure Skating, and World Synchronized Skating Championships. It also covers all ISU World Cup Speed Skating, ISU World Cup Short Track and ISU Grand Prix of Figure Skating competitions.

Jan Dijkema, ISU President said: “The ISU is pleased to extend this successful partnership. We continue to offer fans the opportunity to watch the ISU Events through either a rights-holding broadcaster or an ISU Livestream in many countries. The agreement with Infront underpins our aim to further grow the popularity and exposure of the ISU disciplines worldwide. In particular, we are committed to expanding digital content and engagement.” 

Bruno Marty, Infront Senior Vice President Winter Sports said: ”This prolongation marks another important milestone as a long-term partner of the seven Olympic Winter Sports Federations. We look forward to working with the ISU for another four seasons, building on a successful foundation. We are happy to extend our collaboration and now include China as part of the agreement, leveraging our experience in this region and continuing to expand the sport to new markets.”

Dresden GER EnergieVerbund Arena 904803902

ISU World Short Track Speed Skating Championships 2021 Dordrecht (NED)  2021©International Skating Union